Starlight Starbright Quilt Giveaway

DP1112013

This 56″ x 70″ quilt was shown in Fons & Porter’s Love of Quilting magazine, November/December 2011.

To enter the drawing, post a comment about: “What’s your favorite part of making a quilt?”

Winner will be drawn on October 1, 2013 using an online random number generator.  Winner will be posted here and notified via email.  So make sure you use a working email when you enter!  Winner will have one week after email notification is sent to contact me or another winner will be drawn. Good Luck to All!

18 Responses to “Starlight Starbright Quilt Giveaway”

  1. Yvonne Says:

    I actually love the planning stage, followed by selecting the fabric.

  2. Lisa Says:

    I most enjoy sewing the binding on, but anticipating the next quilt is a close second!

  3. Bev D Says:

    What a way to start a blog! I enjoy the whole process, but love the piecing part.

  4. sewinglikemygrandmotherdid Says:

    My favorite part of making a new quilt is laying it out to start sewing all the blocks together. Previewing the quilt is a real treat. The give away quilt is beautiful.

  5. LJ Burns Says:

    My favorite part of making a quilt is the planning–colors,textures, patterns that I see in my mind’s eye that will become reality over time. I love choosing the fabric to bring this idea to life.

    Ge=eat way to kick off a blog–with a gorgeous quilt!

  6. Sylvia Edgar Says:

    Best part for me is the giving away of the quilt, seems I just get binding sewn on and a home needs my quilt! The happy smiles and the thankful hearts…what can be better?

  7. Sharon Zack Says:

    Thank you for your past BOMs. They have been beautiful quilts. Love the current one also. My fave part of making a quilt is the piecing. I love choosing fabric, but making the pieces and having them fit together properly gives me a great sense of accomplishment. Now if I could only get all my UFOs finished, lol.

  8. W Jensen Says:

    My favorite part is the planning of the pattern and fabrics to match my planned recipient’s taste. Once the planning is done, my favorite is putting the blocks together and watching the patterns and secondary patterns emerge.

  9. Sheryl Yoder Says:

    I like choosing the fabrics and the piecing to see how it all fits together! Good Luck with the blog!

  10. Carol Morgan Says:

    I love all parts of making a quilt but my most favorite part of all is getting the quilt finished.

  11. Barb Furlong Says:

    I love it all, but must say it is mostly doing the top before the borders…and then after the quilting, finishing the binding.

  12. Mary Catherine von Jess Says:

    I like designing the best ! Then making it hapen w/ the piece or applique! Thanks for all you share and the chance to win!

  13. Carol O Says:

    What a wonderful Quilt to be given away. My favorite part in making a quilt is picking up all of the fabric and seeing the end result.

  14. Ceidys Says:

    My favorite part of making a quilt is finishing the quilt and being able to look back at the the work and time I out into it.

  15. Ceidys Says:

    Oops…so sorry, meant to say “the time I put into making the quilt”.

  16. judy Says:

    My favorite part is sewing it together and seeing the final result.

  17. Sylvia Edgar Says:

    Wish I could get a response as to why I received the message as to winning and did what was asked in the time limit, that was way back in Oct. and still no word from you.

  18. Florence Says:

    My favorite part is the piecing. Seeing it all go together and making sense.

Leave a Reply

