2014 BOM Ideas

I’ve been giving next year’s BOM some thought, and am really considering a machine applique quilt that uses an embroidery machine.  There are some really interesting quilts out there that utilize an embroidery machine!  Has really gotten the creativity flowing.  For those of you that don’t have an embroidery machine, there will be applique templates as well 🙂  I’m thinking about something either floral or holiday inspired…or maybe something similar to a Baltimore Album…haven’t gotten that far in the thought process.  After the Quilt Market things and magazine commitments are met, I’ll give it more thought.  Anyone have a preference or idea?  Post a comment and let me know your thoughts.

10 Responses to “2014 BOM Ideas”

  1. Barb Furlong Says:

    Well I have no embroidery machine so I would have to stay with just regular applique. I would like floral.

  2. Carol Morgan Says:

    I will do the applique, I do have an embroidery machine but I have to learn how to use it

  3. Candace in WA Says:

    I would be doing applique as well because dont have an embroidery machine either. Florals are very interesting …. maybe with baskets or small animals 😉

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    I would love a Christmas Theme, I love applique. Your patterns are very lovely and they are easy to follow.

  5. Anne Says:

    Garden Gate looks super and I can hardly wait. Would love to do it with machine embroidery and have friends that would enjoy doing this with their machines. It’s hard to find a nice quilt to use the machine embroidery with so I’m excited. Using embroidery with the quilting makes it extra special for me as you get tired of tying down anything that moves to embroider. ggg

  6. fran Says:

    I’m lost. How do I get February’s bom. I’m not too computer literate. Please let me know. I love the quilt and would hate to miss out.
    Thanks

  7. SoBuzy Says:

    Wow! I love the embroidery but understand it does limit the participants but you’re choice will be awesome no matter what you do! THANK YOU!!!

  8. Fran Says:

    Has anyone gotten their September BOM

  9. Betty Says:

    I would absolute love to do a machine applique quilt. Thank you so much.

  10. linda- mae Says:

    do any one now what going on with this bom no post september oct, nov ,dec

Leave a Reply

